Posted in Uncategorized

October in Black and White

The autumn colours in Heidelberg are stunning and it made the idea of exploring in black and white challenging because I couldn’t bear to turn this into this

On top of that, I knew nothing of what makes a good black and white photo.  Keen to learn, I watched a video on seeing in black and white by Eileen Rafferty, (which I highly recommend), and newly motivated I walked around with my black and white blinkers on for an afternoon.

I present to you ‘Heidelberg Autumn in Black and White…’

IMG_3404 IMG_3521 IMG_3525 IMG_3544 IMG_3574

When I look at the photos I do I miss the colour of the smokey pink sandstone which binds Heidelberg together.  That said, I came home and photgraphed my building, my violin and my children for black and white and realised the bug has bitten.

KATIE’S BERLIN…

Beautiful Tiergarten

untitled-3

A cold war bunker

untitled-11

A Jewish cemetery, crushed during the war.

untitled-7

Flanked between burly blokes

untitled-9

The TV tower

untitled-8

Turkish markets

untitled-12

Berlin fashion

untitled-13

untitled-10

untitled-4

untitled-6

untitled-1

untitled-2

Author:

I am an 'Artist Called Anyone' bringing creativity into my life and encouraging other artists called anyone to do the same.

What do you think?

